March TBR

When I say this is my March TBR, I mean its a very loose idea of what I want to read but may or may not get round to it.

IMG_5380
Instagram: @rebeccaareads

The first book I hope to read this month is Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. This book was released in January this year and was hyped up on social media so I caved and bought it this week. I’m interested to find out about the world Dennard has created for this book; the idea of different types of witches is what drew me to this book in the first place. As always, my GoodreadsΒ is always being updated so if you want to find out my opinions while I’m reading, that’s the place to go!

IMG_5383
Instagram: @rebeccaareads

The next book I plan on reading is Red Rising by Pierce Brown, the first book in the Red Rising trilogy. With Morning Star (book 3) having been release at the beginning of February, I thought it best I caught up with the series. I’m really terrible at summarising book descriptions in a way that would make sense so again, Goodreads has become my best friend.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout is the first book in the Lux series and another book that I plan on reading this month. This book only furthers my love for mysterious male characters (my Instagram/Twitter bios never lie); my curiosity for this book came from the fact that this character, Daemon, is an alien. I’m so interested to see what Armentrout does with this and I hope it’s worthy of the praise it has been given on the internet.

IMG_5382
Instagram: @rebeccaareads

The last book I will be reading this month is City of Fallen Angels by the magnificent Cassandra Clare. This is the fourth book in The Mortal Instruments series, and as mentioned in my last post, my interest for these books was sparked by the TV programme, although I do actually prefer the books. This book continues the story of Clary and the fantastic world of the Shadowhunters; so far, Clare hasn’t let me down so I really hope City of Fallen Angels is as good as the first three.

As a person who likes structure, I’ll hopefully stick to these books but this month will be a busy month in terms of assignments at uni so my reading schedule might change a bit. Nevertheless, I’ll post a March wrap-up at the end of the month, so we’ll see how well I stick to this.

Until we meet again,

Becca.

Leave a Reply

