Waiting on Wednesday: A Court of Mist and Fury

*WARNING: CONTAINS SPOILERS FROM A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES*

It’s been 2 weeks since I posted anything, I knew uni work would get the better of me so I’ve been in reading-less rut. The last thing I posted was a book review on A Court of Thorns and Roses (which I’m still not over) and so I thought it best to kick myself out of this rut with a Waiting on Wednesday post on the next book in the series; A Court of Mist and Fury.

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted on Breaking the Spine which highlights upcoming releases we’re excited about. As I said, this weeks is on A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas which is being released on the 3rd of May 2016.

ACOMAF-cover1

Another reminder before you continue reading, THIS CONTAINS SPOILERS FROM A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES. I did warn you, on your own head be it.

In the previous book, our protagonist Feyre, defeated Aramantha and escaped back to the Spring Court with Tamlin. However, she now has the powers of a High Fae but with a human heart. A Court of Mist and Fury presents an all new source of evil and Feyre might be the key to destroying it, but not without forgetting about her deal with Rhysand and her time she needs to spend with him in the Night Court. I’m incredibly excited to discover the mystery of the Night Court and more about Rhysand; not much was said about this court in ACOTAR but it’s full of darkness, passion and mystery just like Rhysand is. Hopefully, we will be told even more about the world this book is set in and see further development of characters as well as the relationships they are involved in.

I absolutely cannot wait for this book, I hope it’s just as good as the first!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

Leave a Reply

