Book Tag: This or That

I wasn’t quite tagged for this post, but I saw it on Lauren’s blog, Wonderless Reviews, and really liked it so I thought that seeing as I have nothing else to write about due to my lack of motivation to read anything, I’d post a tag instead.

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones? 

This is a difficult one. I think I’d rather only read trilogies because I love that there’s time for characters to be fully developed and there can be such a fantastic story without feeling like its been cut short. I do like a good standalone though when I feel like something shorter.

Would you rather only read male or female authors? 

I really have no opinion on this, I think gender is irrelevant as long as its a good book!

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble, Waterstones or Amazon?

Seeing as there are no Barnes and Noble shops in England, my choice is between Waterstones and Amazon. I think the two are good for different reasons, I know what I’m getting with Waterstones but they don’t usually have the books/editions I’m after, and it’s expensive. Amazon on the other hand is usually discounted but I’m never sure on the quality it will get here in but usually its really good (plus next day delivery). So after that long winded explanation, Amazon it is!

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Definitely movies! It’s always so risky with TV shows, they can drag on, get boring and completely move away from the plot of the book. The Shadowhunters TV show being my main example, I stopped watching it when we found out Alec had to marry some other girl, it was truly awful.

Would you rather read only five pages per day or five books per week?

Definitely five books a week, how amazing would it be to be able to read that fast!

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

Definitely reviewer. As much as I would love to be an author, I don’t have a single creative bone in my body.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

Bookseller, 100%. My ideal is to finish my history degree, graduate from uni and if I still haven’t decided what I want to do, I’ll open my own bookshop-coffee shop somewhere in London, merging my two favourite things.

Would you rather only read your favourite genre, or every other genre but your favourite?

I don’t think I can answer this… I’d be worried that if I only read my favourite genre I’d get really bored of it but if I never read it then I’d get bored too. This is such a difficult question!

Would you rather only read eBooks or physical books?

I’m a very indecisive person as you can tell. Is it too much to ask for both? I love the convenience of eBooks, when I go away it means I have plenty to keep me going without having to lug around heavy books. However, I love the feeling of a physical book in my hand and a nice bookshelf so a mix between the two would be ideal!

Thank you for reading this, if there’s any other tags you want me to do then let me know!

I tag anyone who wants to do it!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

6 thoughts on “Book Tag: This or That

  1. Oh my god, opening a bookstore/coffee shop in London would be absolutely amazing. I’ve always had this unrealistic dream of moving to London and living right next to a book store and bakery/coffee shop, haha. I totally feel you on the indecisiveness. I loved reading your answers 🙂 I’ll be sure to tag you in future tag posts I do ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

