Book Tag: Burn, Rewrite, Reread

I was tagged by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews to do the Burn, Rewrite, Reread tag!

Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five).

Round One:

Burn: Divergent – controversial, I know. I just didn’t like the Divergent series as a whole, books and movies.

Rewrite: The Hunger Games: Mockingjay. Again, I’m not the biggest fan of this series, I wouldn’t necessarily rewrite this book or reread it though. I’m indifferent.

Reread: Snow Like Ashes. I loved this book, I could read it over and over again! I’m still slightly sceptical about Ice Like Fire though…

Round Two:

Burn: The only book here I would burn is The Queen of the Tearling because I just found it so so boring, I couldn’t finish it. However, I feel like if it was rewritten it could be better as the idea of the story is actually really good.

Rewrite: My only choice is All the Bright Places but I wouldn’t rewrite this, it is as it is and I wouldn’t change that, it works perfectly.

Reread: The Hobbit. This is one of my favourite books and movies ever (As well as the Lord of the Rings Trilogy).

Round Three: 

Burn: The Perks of Being a Wallflower. It seems that all the books I want to burn are actually highly popular. However, I thought this was the most dull and boring book and movie. There was no real story and I hated it.

Rewrite: Shadow and Bone. I actually loved this book, I thought the story was amazing and it was written fantastically. I wouldn’t necessarily re-write it as such, my only qualm being that it was slightly predictable (come on, his name is literally synonymous with evil).

Reread: The Shining. I absolutely love Stephen King and The Shining is one of my favourites. It is however, quite scary; scary to the point where it was the only book that has ever terrified my dad. Regardless, it’s one of my favourite books.

 

I tag Jorelene @ Page ChroniclesCharmed Book Haven Reviews and anyone else who wants to do it!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

3 thoughts on “Book Tag: Burn, Rewrite, Reread

  1. I loved reading your answers! I would jump into the fire and save Perks though 😂😂😂 I really want to read The Shining or anything really by Stephen King because I grew up with his movies as my mum loved them. The Shining terrified me when I was little and I would never let my parents watch it if I was around, haha. I think I’d be okay-ish with it now though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yeah I had a feeling that would be a controversial answer 😂 The Shining is absolutely fantastic, despite still scaring me half to death 😂 his books are such great reads, Pet Sematary is so weird though hahaha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

