That’s What HE Said Thursday

That’s What HE Said Thursday is a weekly post hosted over at Chapter Break where you post quotes from your favourite book boyfriends to their heroes/heroines (note: direct quote, not a physical description of a male protag or a paragraph of dialogue, go directly to Chapter Break for the full rules!).

As this is my first TWHST post, I’m going to start with the classic quote; Mr Darcy to Elizabeth in Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN

“You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.”

The reason I love this quote so much is because it just represents Mr Darcy as a character; we know how Darcy feels about Elizabeth, we also know he’s really not great at expressing his feelings or being  open about anything. In its context it fits perfectly, but on it’s own this quote seems almost comical as a confession of love. It’s so direct and almost well thought out much like Darcy himself, but we all swoon regardless.

I’m enjoying writing at the moment so I think I’ll continue posting everyday until I either run out of things to post or until my revision timetable completely takes over!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

Leave a Reply

