Books I Should Have Read Already

This post will be dedicated to some of the books that I really ought to have read by now and have been sat on my TBR list for an absolute age for one reason or another. The books I’ve decided to include are mostly popular books that have been hyped over the internet; I don’t usually choose my books because they’re popular but with a couple of these, I just want to see what all the fuss is about! The idea for this came from one of my favourite book blogs, Bee @ Vivatramp.

(All book covers from Goodreads)

17347389.jpg

The first book I should have read already is The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater. I honestly have no idea why I haven’t continued to read this series because I absolutely loved The Raven Boys! Hopefully writing about how much I want to read it will inspire me to actually pick it up rather than starting a new series…

20983362

The next book I ought to have read is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. This is a new release but the plot sounds right up my street which is why I’ve been wondering why I haven’t read it yet. I think it’s because there are so many older books that I know I need to read, I’m sure I’ll get to it though!

Throne_of_Glass_UK.jpg

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas has been one of the most hyped books/series I’ve come across on social media, however, the plot never really appealed to me. The reason I’ve included it here though is because Katelyn recommended it to me on Twitter; I know she has a great taste in books so I trusted her suggestions which is why it is now on my TBR list (P.S. go and follow her Twitter! She has the cutest dog).

2156.jpg

I absolutely love the classics and I’ve read nearly all of them, Jane Austen and the Brontë sisters being the obvious favourites. I still haven’t read Persuasion though, I think I might add it to my May TBR list though…

11d80513c0346a853cfdd86c470f9fe086f0f286.jpg

The last series I really ought to have read is The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I loved The Mortal Instruments series and so the obvious thing to do would be to read another series in the same world. Again, I have no excuse for not reading these books other than just not having gotten around to them yet. Those covers really are beautiful though!

6 thoughts on “Books I Should Have Read Already

  1. Passenger and Throne of Glass are ones I need to read too! I wasn’t originally planning on reading Throne of Glass either, but seeing the hype and how much everyone loves it I couldn’t resist it haha. I’m currently reading The Dream Thieves (it took me like a year though) and its been really good so far!

    Like

      1. I am not sure yet, its taken me ages to get back into. I find the books are somewhat average for the first 60% and then all of a sudden you are hooked and needing to know more. I will persevere and hope I can catch up to the hype train.

        Like

Leave a Reply

