The Sunday Post

One of my favourite things to read on a blog is their Sunday Post, which is why I decided to start writing my own Sunday Posts depending on whether my week has been interesting enough. My weeks aren’t usually too full of adventure recently because of my exams but this week, to start off with, I’ve got something to talk about, not much, but it’s something.

In the past week, I have broken down twice; being back from university in London and living in the country means I don’t have a car, and have to use my younger brothers. All was well until it broke down in the middle of no-where; as if the week couldn’t get any worse, my friend was driving the both of us to Bristol and her car broke down too. People are now refusing to drive me anywhere because they think I’m cursed. Fantastic! πŸ˜‚

Apart from that, my week has been pretty boring. My reading slump, however, has been broken by The Dream Thieves, the second book in The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater, hooray! It’s such a popular series, people are always talking about it which makes it very hard to avoid spoilers on Twitter and Instagram but so far so good, I’m still as naive as I was before. Hopefully I’ll read the rest of the series quite soon and get a review up on The Raven King, I’m so excited to read them!

The last thing I’m excited about is the fact that I managed to get myself a ticket to Glastonbury Festival this year. It’s the biggest festival in the UK and in my opinion, the best music festival in the world, it’s really one of a kind (so much better than Coachella and absolutely nothing like it).Β It sounds like a weird thing to be so excited about but trying to get a ticket is the equivalent of trying to find a needle in a haystack; 350,000 tickets usually sell out in about 20 minutes, it’s very intense. The worst part is that its held about 30 minutes from my house so of course I can hear the headliners from there making it complete torture if I don’t get a ticket. So despite spending Β£270 on a 3 day festival, I’m very pleased with myself!

Hopefully next week is slightly more interesting, I head back to London tomorrow so I might have a bit more of an exciting few days!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post

  1. Sorry about the break downs!!

    Yay for The Raven Cycle! I’m currently reading The Dream Thieves and I love it so much.

    Oh wow, going to Glastonbury would be SO amazing. I’m super jealous. I hope you have an amazing time. Going to any festival in the UK is one of my biggest dreams. I would really love to attend Slam Dunk, Download and Reading/Leeds.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

