Book Wishlist

It’s Tuesday and so I thought I’d do a book wish-list and include all the books that are currently in my Amazon basket.

the glittering court

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead has been high up on my wish list ever since I heard of it; I haven’t actually read anything by Richelle Mead before but I’m really excited for this book, it might inspire me to go and read the rest of her books!

18053060

I’m a sucker for re-tellings, and Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige sounds like the ultimate one. This story takes place in the time after Dorothy had beaten the Wicked Witch, she has become power-hungry and corrupt which is why our protagonist has been sent to kill her. Writing about this book has made me really want to order it from Amazon but as a student, I really should be cutting back on unnecessary spending… (I ordered this about 5 minutes after writing this post, oops)

51UN6ZK2TYL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

Seeing as I’m doing a history degree, historical fiction is right up my street. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys is about a group of people fighting for survival as the Second World War is coming to an end; I don’t really know much about this book but somehow that only makes me want to read it more!

24376529

I’m not even going to attempt to describe A Madness so Discreet by Mindy McGinnis, there’s just so much going on and any attempt I’d make to cover everything in the description would just be a complete mess, so here’s it’s Goodreads page.

51MM2QbUlsL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman was a book I saw on Michelle @ Madames Cozy Corner‘s snapchat; she is one of my favourite bookstagrammers and her taste in books is fantastic. (Her Instagram and Twitter). This female protagonist is destined to protect humanity, with a mixture of ‘Jane Austen’s high class society and Cassandra Clare’s supernatural underworld’, this book sounds absolutely fantastic.

So, here’s a small section of my ever-growing book wish-list, if you have any recommendations I’d love to know!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

Leave a Reply

