Book Tag: Scavenger Hunt

 

I was tagged by the lovely Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews to do the Scavenger Hunt book tag!

Basically, you have to find a book on your shelves that fits the categories. After some research I found that this tag was originally created by The Library of Sarah, but the video has since been deleted.

P.S – I don’t actually have a lot of these books with me at uni, or they’re on my kindle so for consistency’s sake, I’m just going to use the cover images rather than taking pictures of the books themselves!

Find a book with the letter ‘Z’ in its title or the author’s name.

The Prisoner of Azkaban by J. K. Rowling. 51cdwle3z6l.jpg

This is one of my favourite books in the series, although surprisingly, the Chamber of Secrets is my favourite of the films!

 

 

 

 

 


Find me a classic.

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen.

As you can probably tell, Pride and Prejudice is one of my favourite books along side Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte; I could read this book over and over!

 

 

 

 

 


Find the oldest book on your shelves.

Birdsong by Sebastian Faulks.

6259This is where my love of history and fiction combine. The edition of Birdsong I own used to be my dads and compared to the other books on my shelf, it’s one of the oldest published so it fits into the categories of oldest owned and oldest published.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find a book with a key on its cover.

the-archived-by-victoria-schwab.pngThe Archived by Victoria Schwab. 

I’m definitely having to copy Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews for this one – Go and check out her Scavenger Hunt tag!

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find something on your shelves that isn’t a book.

Wow, I’m really not doing well at this tag. Technically I don’t have a bookshelf at uni, my books are all in piles across my room and so I don’t have anything to put for this heading 😞.


Find a book with an animal on the cover.

the-raven-boys-maggie-stiefvaterThe Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.

I’m absolutely obsessed with this series so of course I will try and talk about it in every blog post somehow – plus, these covers are absolutely beautiful.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find a book with a girl on its cover.

15749186.jpgTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by  Jenny Han.

I have to admit, I really wasn’t a fan of this book. I only managed a few chapters before I got ridiculously bored. At least the spines look nice on my book piles.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find a non-YA book.

71QVe2Jh9JLRevolution by Russell Brand.

This is a very specific book that defines Russell Brand’s view on British politics in a way that still makes you laugh. God knows how he does it!

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find a book with stars on its cover.

61yEgBMg48L._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton.

This is a book that I haven’t actually gotten around to reading yet but that doesn’t stop the cover from being the most beautiful.

 

 

 

 


Find a book with golden letters.

imagesAn Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

Again, a book I haven’t actually read yet despite it being on my shelf for a few months.. oops.

 

 

 

 

 

 


I know this tag took absolutely ages to do and I apologise for not posting anything in a while, exams are really dragging me down at the moment! Hopefully within the next month or so I’ll really get back into blogging – bear with me!

I tag:

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Jorelene @ Page Chronicles

Carianne @ Cuppa ‘n Critiques

Zoe @ Readabilitea

(Sorry if you’ve already done this tag, I know I’m very late!!)

Until we meet again,

Becca.

3 thoughts on “Book Tag: Scavenger Hunt

Leave a Reply

