May TBR

I haven’t really been on my reading or blogging game recently until The Dream Thieves arrived in the post and I fell rather ungracefully back into everything. My TBR’s are always very loose, especially this months because I have all of my first year exams for uni, but I still like to set myself a goal and a schedule because I quite like the structure of it.

The first book(s) I plan on reading will be Blue Lily, Lily Blue and The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. I’m mid-way through The Dream Thieves at the moment and I’m absolutely obsessed; so obsessed that I’m posting literally every reaction I have while reading on my Twitter. I cannot wait to finish this series but at the same time I don’t really want it to end, why is this always such a struggle. The covers on these books will forever be some of my favourites, especially The Raven King, they’re so beautiful!

ACOMAF-cover1

The next book I’m incredibly excited to read is A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This is the second book in the ACOTAR series and is being released on the 5th of May so I really ought to have pre-ordered it by now! Never-the-less, I’ll be reviewing this book hopefully some time this month.

Cassandra_Clare_City_of_Fallen_Angels_book_cover

The last book I hope to get around to reading this month is City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare (yes, I’m one of those people who still hasn’t read the TMI and TID series, I’m getting there though!). I finished City of Glass a couple of months ago but never went to pick up the next in the series, so hopefully I’ll get around to reading it by the end of May.

A very short and sweet TBR for this month because of previously mentioned exams but I’ll still be active on my Instagram and Twitter and hopefully I’ll keep up with my blogging.

Until we meet again,

Becca.

3 thoughts on “May TBR

      1. I’m not that far into yet, only on page 116. but from what I’m hearing people are loving it. I guess it depends if you’re a Tamlin or Rhysand fan. Haha. And I’m glad to hear that about The Raven Cycle, I think I’ll have to make an online order soon. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

