Book Tag: This or That

I was tagged by the wonderful Charleigh @ Charleighs Book Nook to do the ‘This or That’ tag! This tag was created by Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks and the rules are as simple as choosing your answer.

1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Definitely in my bed – it’s just so much more comfortable! There’s blankets, cushions and everything comfortable. Plus, I know I’m safe if I accidentally fall asleep.

2. Male main character or female main character?

Honestly, it doesn’t matter at all to me. A well-written character is appreciated whether they’re male or female! It’s just as great to see an empowering female protagonist as it is to see a brave and heroic male protagonist.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I have a major sweet tooth so it’s surprising that I prefer a salty snack; it’s usually just crisps or something but at least I don’t feel too guilty munching my way through them!

4. Trilogies or quartets?

It really depends on the book. Sometimes the series is amazing so it works having more books but sometimes I feel they just get drawn out. It’s difficult when a series has one book too many or one too long so just to be safe, I’d say I prefer trilogies! I don’t want the series to be ruined!

5. First-person point of view or third-person point of view?

First person! I find it so much more exciting and I feel like I learn so much more about the character that way.

6. Reading at night or in the morning?

Again, this is a funny one. I’m absolutely 100% an early bird but I usually don’t nestle into a book until later afternoon; sometimes I lose track of time and get completely absorbed into the book leaving me overwhelmed when I finish it and find it’s 3am.

7. Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores! I definitely prefer owning my own copies of books, even if I don’t like them I still like knowing I’m helping the authors in that way.

8. Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Definitely books that make me laugh. I avoid things that make my cry like the plague; books, tv programs and especially films. I don’t know what it is but I hate sad films/books which is why I will never watch Me Before You, ever. I never see the appeal.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

jay+z.gif

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

Plot-driven! As much as I like reading character-driven stories, I find plot-driven stories waaay more exciting!

I’m not entirely sure who’s done this and who hasn’t so I’ll tag:

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews.

Zoe @ Readabilitea

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Jorelene @ Page Chronicles

Carianne @ Cuppa ‘n Critiques

and everyone else who wants to do it!♥

Until we meet again,

Becca.

5 thoughts on “Book Tag: This or That

  1. I’m the complete opposite when it comes to things that make me cry – I actively seek them out 😅 That said, I have no desire to read or watch Me Before You. Also, haha, that GIF is me.

    Thanks for the tag! I’ve already done this one, but I appreciate the thought ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

