Summer TBR

I decided to put some of the books I want to read over the summer all in to one post. This will be a VERY loose TBR as I know there are so many other books I’ll want to read, which is why I’ll be doing monthly TBR as well.

blue-lily-lily-blue (1)

The first book I’m hoping to read over the summer is Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater. I recently finished The Dream Thieves and now I can’t seem to get enough.

 

 

 

 

The_Raven_King_Cover_Official

Unsurprisingly, the next book I hope to read is The Raven King, the final book in The Raven Cycle.

 

 

 

 

 

red queen

 

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard is also on my list. As you continue to read through this post, you will see an emerging pattern; this summer I plan on reading all of the books that are very popular within the blogosphere and across social media. So yes, I have a lot to catch up on!

 

 

 

cruel beauty

I planned on reading Cruel Beauty  a couple of months ago but my exams got in the way. To continue with my love for books based on fairy tales, Cruel Beauty is very loosely based on my favourite Beauty and the Beast. I’ve been more than excited to read this and so I’m happy to finally be able to get to it!

 

 

 

City of Lost Souls, City of Heavenly Fire and Clockwork Angel, all by Cassandra Clare are also on my summer TBR (pattern becoming obvious). To be honest, at this point I feel like TMI series is starting to drag on a little bit, but I might change my mind when I get to the last two.

The Grisha Trilogy is one I plan on finishing over the summer. I read Shadow and Bone earlier this year and again, I have no idea why it took so long to finish the series.

soc

 

Six of Crows, also by Leigh Bardugo, is set in the same world as the Grisha Trilogy which is why I’m planning on reading those before I get to this one.

 

 

 

 

mistake

 

The Mistake by Elle Kennedy is the second book in the Off-Campus series. I read the first one, The Deal, a long while ago, loved it, and for some reason never picked up the next book. It wasn’t until it was mentioned in my absolute favourite booktuber’s (Carol @ The Reading Wallflower, Youtube and Twitter) video that my interest in the series sparked again.

 

 

cress

Again, I loved The Lunar Chronicles but it’s taken a while for me to finish the series. Cress is the next book I plan on reading and I hope to get to Winter before, well, winter.

 

 

 

 

24376529

I recently purchased A Madness so Discreet because it was slightly different to the books I usually read, I’m excited to read it all the same

 

 

 

 

miss peregrine

Miss Peregine’s Home for Peculiar Children is one that social media seems to love, but that I’ve never actually read. The format of this looks really interesting as well!

 

 

 

 
the winners curse

The Winner’s Curse, I must say, was slightly a cover buy. I have absolutely no idea what this series is about but I’m kind of looking forward to reading it over the summer.

 

 

 

 

 

18053060

Again, my love of books based on fairy tales spurred my reasoning to buy this book. The Wizard of Oz was never my favourite but I’m really interested to see what Paige has done in a post-Wizard of Oz setting.

 

 

 

images

 

An Ember in the Ashes is another one of my many other cover-buys, I’d heard a little bit about it before I bought it but I’m still not entirely sure what it’s about. I do plan on reading it fairly soon though.

 

 

 

ialopg

 

In a Land of Paper Gods is one that I’ve heard almost nothing about. I do know that it’s set in China which I absolutely love, I feel like there isn’t enough books around set in the far east that I’ve read, so I’m excited to get to this.

 

 

 

 

truthwitch-1.jpg

The last book on my very loose but very large summer TBR list is Truthwitch, another book that I really should have read already, but haven’t.

 

 

 

 

This is a very vague plan of some of the books I hope to read over the next few months. I may read all of them but I may only read some of them, which is why I’ll be doing monthly TBRs and monthly Wrap-Ups! I hope you enjoyed reading this, let me know what kind of things you want to see on my blog and what books you would like me to review!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

9 thoughts on “Summer TBR

  1. Oh, I’m glad to see you’re planning on reading In a Land of the Paper Gods. It’s been on my shelf for a long time, but I haven’t read it yet. If you get to it first, I’d love to read your review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m looking forward to hearing how you like In a Land of Paper Gods! wonderful blog by the way, I’m sure looking forward to following as it seems we have plenty in common when it comes to books. If you feel like, check out my page and then maybe we can chat books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who still hasn’t read some of these books 😂 yesssss, I’m starting Blue Lily, Lily Blue this afternoon, I have no idea why I put it off for so long! I hope you enjoy those books too! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

