Book Tag: Bookish Book Lover

I found this tag over at Captivated by Fantasy and thought it looked fun. Also, I didn’t have time to post a Weekly Wrap-Up on Sunday so I’ll hopefully do a combined one this weekend.

What book are you currently reading?

the winners curse

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. It’s taking me a while to get into it but I’m kind of enjoying it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s the last book you finished?

The_Raven_King_Cover_Official

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. I finished this about an hour ago so my head is still swimming, but I loved it and thought it was a fantastic ending to a fantastic series!

 

 

 

 

 

Favourite book you read this year?

Choosing a favourite book is always so difficult, which is why I chose these three as my favourite books read this year.

What genre have you read most this year?

Definitely YA/Fantasy.

What genre have you read the least this year?

There are so many genre’s I haven’t picked up at all this year so there I have no straight answer for this!

What genre do you want to read more of?

Probably NA.

How many books have you read this year and what’s your goal?

Because of uni stuff its been difficult to read as much as I’d like so my goal is 50 but so far I’ve read 30!

What’s the last book you bought?

percy jackson.jpg

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. I know, shame on me for not having read this series yet but I’m getting to it!

 

 

 

 

 

What book are you saving up to buy next?

There are so many books that I want to buy, go and have a look at my Weekly Wish-list (#1)!

How many books did you check out last library visit?

Probably about 15 for my last research essay at uni.

What book are you most looking forward to reading?

23308084

The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What’s a series you would recommend to everyone?

Harry_Potter_English_Australian_Series.jpg

Of course, the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling.

Who’s an author you’re hoping will write more?

Alwyn Hamilton; I loved Rebel of the Sands and I love her writing!

A few books your heart adores?

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and countless others.

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

 

As much as I love conclusions and things being tied with a neat bow, it always makes me sad when a series I love comes to an end so for this question I’ll answer with every series, I can’t be specific.

What books are on your wish-list?

Here is last weeks Weekly Wish-list (#1).

I tag:

Anyone who wants to do it!

Until we meet again,

Becca.

3 thoughts on “Book Tag: Bookish Book Lover

Leave a Reply

