Weekly Wrap-Up (#1+2)

Last week I decided to start posting a weekly wrap-up every Sunday, but in true Gallacher style, I didn’t manage to post it. Somehow, these past two weeks I’ve burned through a grand total of 8 books, oh how I love the long holidays they give us at uni.


Throne_of_Glass_UK

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas.

I know, I know, it’s taken me ages to get to this series but it’s fair to say that I’m now addicted. I understand the hype!

 

 

 

 

 


A Darker Shade final for Irene

 A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab.

I’ve already posted a review here for this book, the more I think about it though the more I like it, I’m looking forward to reading the next in the series!

 

 

 

 

 


blue-lily-lily-blue (1)

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater.

I read this so fast it’s unreal, I absolutely love this series!

 

 

 

 

 


The_Raven_King_Cover_OfficialThe Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. 

A perfect ending for a perfect series.

 

 

 

 

 

 


29478744.jpg

The Rule Book by Jennifer Blackwood. 

I fancied a bit of a change and I’m a sucker for these types of books, I really enjoyed reading it! It’s nice to take a break sometimes!

 

 

 

 


the winners curseThe Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutoski.

Unfortunately, I DNF’ed this one. I was really excited to read it because I liked the sound of the plot, but I wasn’t really pulled in when I started reading it. I persevered but gave up.

 

 

 

 


images

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.

I’m obsessed with this, I absolutely loved it and I can’t wait for the next book!

 

 

 

 

 


gifted

Gifted by J. A. George.

I sped through this in one sitting, it was an amazing start to a new series! I posted a full review here the other day.

 

 

 

 

 

 


Unlike the past few weeks, this week I won’t be reading anything at all because I’m going to Glastonbury Festival. I won’t be able to post much on my blog either because I didn’t plan that far ahead and have none scheduled so apologies for that.

Anyway, after next week I should be able to get back to my usual reading and blogging habits!

Becca.

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up (#1+2)

Leave a Reply

