Book Tag: The Coffee Book Tag.

Just like a lot of people, I love my coffee. Therefore when I saw the name of this tag I knew I had to do it on my blog; I wrote the questions down in my notebook a while ago but forgot to mention which blog I saw it on! Anyway, here are my answers:

51UbZ8Kt7LL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Black: A series that was tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

A Song of Ice and Fire as a series. Controversial, I know. I’m not sure what it is but I struggled to get into the first book, although once I had I absolutely devoured it. I haven’t managed to get to the second one yet though. The TV series was much easier to get into, as it usually is.

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone  2.jpgPeppermint Mocha: A book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of year.

This is one that everyone reads all year round, but there’s something about the castle and it’s mysteries that makes it extra enjoyable to read about in the winter.

 

 

 

 

Matilda-by-Roald-Dahl.jpg

Hot Chocolate: A favourite children’s book.

One of my favourite authors as a child was Roald Dahl, producing some of my favourite stories that included Matilda and the BFG.

 

 

 

 

 

11281904Double Shot of Espresso: A book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

I couldn’t really think of a book for this one, although The Shining kind of did the same thing; many a sleepless night came after reading this.

 

 

 

 

 

Starbucks: A book or series you see everywhere.

For good reason, these are two of my favourite books and they appear to be the favourites of countless others too!

the winners curseOops! I accidentally got decaf: A book you were expecting more from.

Another controversial one, I had to DNF this one 😦

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Perfect Blend: A book or series that was both bitter and sweet, but ultimately satisfying.

The only reason this is my choice for bitter sweet was because on the one hand, I was sad it ended but the ending was so perfect, the entire series was so incredible; definitely one of my favourites.
the story of us.jpg

Green Tea: A book or series that is quietly beautiful.

I’ve never really heard anyone talk about this book but the story really is wonderful.

 

 

 

 

 

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone  2

Chai tea: a book or series that makes you dream of far off places.

Yes, I’m using the same series twice but does this one really need explaining?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Earl Grey: A favourite classic.

I couldn’t choose, I could literally re-read both of these for the rest of my life.


I hope you enjoyed my first book tag after my slump!

I tag whoever reads this and wants to do it, if you guys have any suggestions on posts/tags you want me to do then let me know!

Becca.

4 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Coffee Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

