August TBR.

As I’m still getting back into things, my August TBR is about half the size it should be; nevertheless, these are the books I hope to get around to reading this month!

the-star-touched-queen-roshani-chokshi-book-review-e1461941470592.jpg

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Cursed_Child_Special_Rehearsal_Edition_Book_Cover.jpg

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Shock horror, this book has been out for an entire week and I haven’t read it yet :O I hope to read this pretty soon and get a review up for you guys. Would you prefer spoiler or non-spoiler?!

hp3

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling.

I wanted to re-read the entire series before reading the Cursed Child but as I’ve said previously, self-restraint isn’t my forte.

23308084

The Rose and the Dagger by Renée Ahdieh.

I read the first one ages ago and absolutely loved it, I have no idea why it took so long to get to the second one but hopefully I’ll get around to reading it this month some-time.


I told you this was a short TBR! Hopefully I’ll be able to read more than this during the month but seeing as I’m getting out of a slump, I didn’t want to push myself and get into another one.

Becca.

4 thoughts on “August TBR.

Leave a Reply

