Book Tag: The Bedtime Book Tag.

My week has been incredibly boring, hence the book tag rather than a Sunday Post. This is one of the tags that I’ve had the questions written down for a couple of months but forgot to note who’s blog I found it on. Anyway, here goes!

1. A book that kept you up all night.

I devoured both ACOTAR and ACOMAF; I read them both when I was still back at uni when I had lectures the next morning at 9am so I had to force myself to go to sleep at about 4am.

2. A book that made you too scared to sleep.

11281904

The Shining was hands down the scariest book I’ve ever read! I’d definitely recommend it though, Stephen King is fantastic.

3. A book that made you go to sleep.

People dislike me for this but I found these books to be so incredibly boring. I understand how they appeal to other people but they’re not for me.

4. A book that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release.

The_Raven_King_Cover_Official

I absolutely adore this series and I was very eagerly anticipating the release of the final book; I love it when books/series have a good ending and for me, this book was perfect.

5. A book that has your dream boy/girlfriend ship of two separate books.

I honestly have absolutely no idea what to write for this one! I had a look in the blogosphere and found that Cait @ Paper Fury had some great answers!

6. A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in.

lotf.jpg

Everything about this book is absolute chaos and while I love it as a book, it would be my worst nightmare to live in.

7. A book that reminds you of night time. 

61yEgBMg48L._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

Everything that goes on in this book belongs at night time, all the sneaking around is easier when you have the darkness to hide behind!

8. A book that had a nightmare cliffhanger.

gifted

I read and reviewed this one a short while ago (review here) and was left needing to know how everything plays out!

9. A book you actually dreamed about.

I dream about Harry Potter all the time, as I’m sure everyone else does. However, my most recent book-related dream was last night and it was about The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (review here), much like the book it was weird and wonderful.

10. A book monster you wouldn’t want to find under your bed.

hp2

Aragog. Spiders are a big no-no, if I woke up and found him under my bed I would run for the high bloody hills.


And that’s all for today’s post! I tag anyone and everyone who wants to do this post, if you’ve already done it then post a link in the comments, I’d love to have a look!

Becca.

10 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Bedtime Book Tag.

    1. It’s excellent! The book scared my dad and he doesn’t scared very easily 😂 I absolutely love it though and would read it over and over if it wasn’t so long! I hope you enjoy it though, definitely worth the read. Hahaha I’m not over it either! 😂

      Like

    1. It depends on your taste in books I guess. I, personally wouldn’t because I don’t find it a very interesting story. However, some people really enjoy it so you might end up liking it. It’s such a difficult one!

      Like

Leave a Reply

