Classics TBR.

This weeks TBR list will consist of all the well and not so well-know classics I still have to read. I’ve been collecting the Coralie Bickford-Smith editions and they’re so beautiful I can’t decide if it makes me want to read them more or leave them untainted!

To start with, I would like to read Emma, Sense and Sensibility and Northanger Abbey. Jane Austen is one of my favourite authors and I cannot wait to get around to reading every book she’s ever written.

war&peace

Next on my classics TBR list is War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. This book was turned into a BBC series staring Lily James and James Norton but I never got around to watching it.

littlewomen

I really haven’t read as many classics as I would like to have done, I just keep getting caught up in new releases! Little Women is one of my mums favourites and so it’s one that I’m very much looking forward to getting around to.

farfrom

I cannot tell you how many times I’ve walked into Foyles or Waterstones, picked this book up and changing my mind 10 minutes later. I’m so desperate to read it but I never have, hopefully solidifying my thoughts in a blog post will encourage me to actually go and buy it.

counr

Last of all, one of the lesser well-known classics, and by that I mean one that I’ve not really heard much about, is The Count of Monte Cristo.


As you can tell, this is only a very very small portion of my classics TBR list, hopefully I’ll write another post with some more in them soon. I can’t even begin to tell you how much I am in love with these editions, they’re all cloth-bound and the patterns are adorable.

I hope you enjoyed this todays post, check back tomorrow for my Waiting on Wednesday post! (See more WoW here)

Becca.

13 thoughts on “Classics TBR.

      1. Someone recommended that I read War & Peace and I’m just like…hmm, I don’t know about that. I feel so bad because I thought once I went to college I could make myself read the ones I didn’t like in high school, but it doesn’t seem like it.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is one of my goals also. I’m currently doing a read along for Moby-Dick with some friends to try and get through. Count of Monte Cristo is one of my all time favorites though! If you saw the movie…. It’s not really the same. Hollywood fluffed it up a bit, but it is lovely. And War and Peace is also on my list.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I read Moby Dick some 3 years ago. It was one of my first classics and …. I didn’t like it that much.
    I then read The Picture of Dorian Gray in that clothbound edition. I really loved it!
    If I’m not mistaken, they also have Anna Karenina in this format – I loved the book.
    I have Emma and Pride&Prejudice on my shelves, but haven’t had the time to read them yet.
    As for The Count of Monte Cristo, I know quite a few people who enjoyed the book and the author’s other novel: The Three Musketeers. I tend to enjoy modern classics more, so haven’t really been interested in his books. However, given the rave reviews, I know that sooner or later I will read them.

    Like

    1. I know it’s cliché but Pride and Prejudice is one of my favourite books! The new clothbound editions are beautiful, I’d buy them just so they look nice on my shelf!
      Classics are great for when you don’t know what else to read, I hope you enjoy when you get around to reading them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

