The Sunday Post

Hooray I’ve actually done something worth writing about this week!

I’m going to start off with the books I’ve read this week. To start off with, I read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Much like The Night Circus, everyone raves about it but I had absolutely no idea what to expect; I had a vague idea but I just wasn’t sure how I was going to react. To be honest, I wasn’t overly keen on this book (shock horror). I really liked the format of it but I just didn’t really enjoy it, I’m interested to know how the movie turns out.

Secondly, I read Siege and Storm, the second book in the Grisha trilogy. I really enjoyed this book, however, it is definitely more of a filler and a lead up to the final instalment. For those who have read this, what are your opinions on Mal? I don’t really understand the point of him being there except to add more confusion for Alina, but that might just be me.

This week the only book I think I’ll be able to read is Alice by Christina Henry, I probably won’t even have time to finish that!

On to the non-bookish things that have happened this week – I’m in Pisa! I left my house in England at 4.30am yesterday and haven’t stopped since. (I really hope my friend isn’t reading this, if you are, stop now and forget everything I just said). Its my friends birthday on Tuesday so I’ve flown out to surprise her; I’ve never really seen Italy before so I decided to spend a day in Pisa and a day by myself in Florence before I meet up with her. As a winter girl, this heat is really killing me! As beautiful as it is outside, I’m currently sprawled out in my hotel room with the air conditioning turned up full and a glass of ice next to me.

Today I’m getting a train to Florence so I’ll probably post loads pictures on Twitter!

Sorry it’s a late Sunday post but at least this weeks might be on time… I hope.

Becca.

Leave a Reply

