Birthday Book Haul.

Today I thought I’d do a massive post telling you about all the books I received or bought myself for my birthday!

I’ll start off with the books I got from my family then I’ll move on to the ones I bought myself with the money I received!

From my dad I received these beautiful editions of Frankenstein and Dracula to add to my collection of classics designed by Coralie Bickford-Smith!

My younger brother gave me Nevernight by Jay Kristoff and This Savage Song by V. E. Schwab.

These are the two contemporary books I bought; I’ve never really read much contemporary except for Looking for Alaska, The Fault in our Stars and The Perks of Being a Wallflower and I really didn’t enjoy them (I know, God forbid). I knew that they weren’t all like that so I decided now was a good time to branch out by buying Anna and the French Kiss, Everything Everything and Slammed. I started Anna and the French Kiss last night and I’m already in love.

I really haven’t heard much about The Novice but I know people who have read it seemed to really enjoy it. Falling Kingdoms, on the other hand, I know is a very well-loved book.

Taylor @ Taylor Mae Marie recently reviewed Thorn Jack which inspired me to add it to my basket. Shatter Me is one that almost everyone has read and almost everyone has a different opinion of it which is the reason I wanted to read it for myself. Jackaby and Uprooted are books that I’ve rarely seen in the blogosphere but seem really good so I’ll most likely post reviews when I’ve read them!

In terms of New Adult books, I bought The Hook Up and Hitched. I really love this genre but I feel like I don’t read enough of it!

young-elites

Everyone loves The Young Elites and again, I’m one of the only ones who hasn’t read it!

torch Lastly, I pre-ordered A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. I absolutely loved An Ember in the Ashes so I’m really excited for this one to arrive tomorrow. Definitely going to have a review up for this!!


Wow that’s a lot of books. Let me know if you’ve read any of these and whether you liked them or not!

Instead of a Sunday Post tomorrow I’m going to post a massive summer wrap-up letting you know what I’ve read, bought and written about over the few months I’ve been home from university.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

9 thoughts on “Birthday Book Haul.

Leave a Reply

