Books I Should Have Read Already.

For todays post, I’ll be telling you some of the books I really should have read already. These are the books that are hyped on social media or by some of my favourite booktubers/book bloggers.

illuminae.jpgFirst of all, I’ll start with Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. This has been read and loved by almost everyone, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a negative review on it. The format of this book is what makes me want to read it the most though, I’m really interested to see how it works.

 

 

 

passenger.jpgThe next book I really should have read is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken. Again, everyone seems to love this book so I have no reason not to bump it up my TBR list!

 

 

 

 

ugly-loveI haven’t read anything by Colleen Hoover before but I’m going to read Slammed very soon. The reason I chose Ugly Love for this post is because  Carol @ The Reading Wallflower on YouTube says it’s one of her favourite books and her recommendations are aaalwaaysss on point.

 

 

 

shatter-me

This is definitely a series people either love or hate, there’s no in-between, which is why I really want to read it so I can form my own opinions.

the infernal devices.png

Next on my list is The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare. I loved The Mortal Instruments series and so the natural thing to do would be to read this series, but I haven’t. I’m getting to it though, I swear! 😂

pj.jpg

This is where it gets embarrassing… I’ve never read anything in the Percy Jackson series.. I have The Lightning Thief ready and waiting on my shelf though.


What are some of the books you feel like you should have read already? Leave a comment letting me know! I hope you enjoyed this post!

Becca.

9 thoughts on “Books I Should Have Read Already.

  1. The only one of these that I’ve read is Passenger and I’m afraid I seem to be the one person who didn’t love it…

    I need to get round to all of the others though – I’m prioritising Illuminae! I’m not sure how I feel about Cassandra Clare books because there are so many and that’s a little daunting

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That makes me feel a lot better 😂 that’s interesting actually, all I’ve really seen are positive reviews of it. It makes me more excited to read it though haha.
      Yeah it took me a while to finish TMI because they’re kind of intimidating, especially because people have some really strong opinions 😂

      Like

  2. I’ve been meaning to read Illuiminae since it came out yet I just haven’t gotten around to getting my hands on a copy although, I have finally got one on the way and I’m beyond excited. I adored the first Percy Jackson book yet I haven’t read the others yet, I feel mildly ashamed since I liked the first one so much. I’m just horrible with series’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

