January TBR

I’ve decided that this year I’m not going to put as much pressure on myself so what I’m going to do is set out four books to read a month and just go from there!

soc

SIX OF CROWS by LEIGH BARDUGO

Don’t even get me started, I’ve been meaning to read this for months and months and months. As soon as I get back to my flat next week I am picking it straight up.

 

 

 


truthwitch-1

TRUTHWITCH by SUSAN DENNARD

This is another one that I’m sure I put on my monthly TBR every single month but still haven’t read…

 

 


jackaby

JACKABY by WILLIAM RITTER

This is one that I really want to read but no one seems to talk about. It’s kind of a detective/paranormal kind of thing, which is different to anything I have read before and something that I cannot wait to start reading.

 

 


agos.jpg

A GATHERING OF SHADOWS by V. E. SCHWAB

I read the first book in this series earlier this year but never got around to reading the second. With the third book coming out this year I thought it was about time I caught up!

 

 

 


 

I know it’s a short post today but I’m taking my time for a while and not rushing through books!

What are you guys planning on reading this month?

6 thoughts on “January TBR

  1. Good idea to allow yourself some space in your monthly TBRs. That way you still have a list but then are free to chose more depending on your mood.
    I still have not read anything by Schwab (I know, I know 😞) but to be honest, I don’t know which book should be my first read.
    I hope you get around to read Truthwitch this month and enjoy it ❀ Reviews for that one are fantastic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah as much as I like everything planned out, it feels quite nice having a little bit more freedom!
      I’ve only actually read the one! I enjoyed her writing style though so I’m looking forward to reading more. I might ask out on twitter where the best place is to start with her books πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

