My Five Favourite Things About Blogging

I love absolutely everything about blogging. I love planning posts, I love writing them and I love interacting with you guys in the comments. There is, however, more to my relationship with my blog than may appear; todays post is going to be a lot different to what I usually write about because this is slightly more personal. I hope you enjoy it nonetheless!

1. I AM NOT CREATIVE

Not even in the slightest. I can’t draw, I can’t paint, I can’t write and despite being a fully competent piano player, I can’t compose (seriously, not a creative bone in my body). This is probably one of the reasons I chose a history degree, its easier for me to talk about what other people have done in the past than to create things for myself. This blog is something of a creative outlet for me as I am able to write and build my own content; I know it’s nothing like writing a novel or being an artist but it’s enough for me.

2. I CAN SAY WHAT I’D LIKE

This is my space and for that I can say exactly what I want to say. Sometimes there’s a potential for the audience to be hostile, especially when they don’t agree with me, but I’m fine with that. I don’t expect people to always share the same opinions which is why I like that a blog is somewhere to speak freely!

3. EVERYONE HERE IS FANTASTIC 

The book blogosphere is so welcoming and kind, allowing for a really great community to be able to write for.

4. DISCOVERY OF NEW BOOKS

Being a book blogger, I am sometimes asked by an author to read their book before it has been released. As well as being a huge huge privilege, it means I can read books or genres that may not have come up on my radar beforehand.

5. IT’S FUN

Primarily, blogging is so much fun. I really enjoy sitting down and writing, planning, interacting, everything. When I’ve read a book I have loved, it’s great to be able to sit down and gush about it or if I didn’t love it, then just to get those thoughts written down to see if anyone else feels the same! It’s kind of like a socially accepted way of talking to yourself…


 

I think that will probably be all for today. If you are also a blogger, I would love to know what your favourite things about blogging are! If not, let me know what kind of posts would you like to see on my blog in the future in the comments!

9 thoughts on “My Five Favourite Things About Blogging

  1. I just started last July because I wanted to express what I thought about a book after I’d read it and interact with other bloggers and bookish people – I love it when people comment and I can discuss books! I don’t really have anyone at home that reads the books that I do so it’s brilliant to come on here and talk with people that do 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, I love this post ♥ It’s so great that blogging is a creative outlet for you! I wish I was a lot more creative than what I am. I mean, I do design a little but I can’t draw or anything like that haha. Having this blog definitely helps me feel a little more creative. Totally with you on how welcoming everyone is and it’s so good having a constant supply of book recs (even if my TBR hates me for it).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

