January TV/Movie Releases

To make a change from book talk, I’m going to try and start letting you all know about the coming months Movie and TV releases. They will only be small posts, but I just thought it would be nice if I told you what I’m looking forward to on the screen for this month!

images (2).jpegFirst and foremost, the movie adaptation of the book A Monster Calls is being released this month. I haven’t read it yet but I have a feeling I’m going to get to it pretty soon.

It was out in the UK on the 1st January and in the USA on the 6th January!

“12-year-old Conor, dealing with his mother’s illness, a less-than-sympathetic grandmother, and bullying classmates, finds a most unlikely ally when a Monster appears at his bedroom window. Ancient, wild, and relentless, the Monster guides Conor on a journey of courage, faith, and truth.” 

 

 


 

shadowhuntersThe first episode of season 2 of Shadowhunters was released on Monday 2nd January! I wasn’t entirely sure on the first season but I’ll probably get around to watching the new season nevertheless.

 

 


Lastly is the new BBC drama, Taboo, staring everyone’s favourite Tom Hardy. Episode 1 is being aired on Saturday 7th January on BBC1, and on Tuesday 10th January on FX! Find more information here!


I’m sorry this post has been short and sweet! I’ve been away from my books for a while and haven’t read anything so unfortunately my content has been minimal. I should be going back to London tomorrow/Thursday so my posts will be more original and frequent!

 

(Featured image: Ryan McGilchrist, found here)

One thought on “January TV/Movie Releases

Leave a Reply

