BOOK TAG: Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast is one of my all-time favourite movies, so when I came across this tag on Dreamland Book Blog (originally by Du Livre), I knew I had to post it on here!

gaston

A villain you can’t help but love. 

For this one, I have to go with The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy. He makes for an absolutely fantastic villain at his very core if you don’t fall into the trap of romanticising his character!


PC

Your OTP.

Definitely Khalid and Shahrzad from The Wrath and the Dawn. They have a unique mutual understanding that absolutely no one gets which is why they’re my favourite.


PL

A character who is destined for greater things.

It took me a while to think of this one but I’m going to go with all of the character in the Raven Cycle (I couldn’t decide, ok? 😂). They dealt with a great deal during the entire series both individually and as a group, which is why I believe they would have gone on to do incredibly; if they survived this, they can survive anything.


BOG.png

A book that made you hungry. 

Weirdly, Anna and the French Kiss. It made me think of croissants and pain au chocolat and every other type of amazing French food.

anna


BATB.png

Opposites attract. 

To be as cliché as possible, Garrett and Hannah from The Deal by Elle Kennedy. He’s the typical college sporty-type guy and she’s the quiet nerdy girl. They’re completely different yet there’s such a spark between them, it’s great to read!

the-deal


Writing this post has made me want to go back and read some of these books again!

I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know in the comments which answers you agree/disagree with and what you’d put for each, or let me know if you’ve already done this tag!

 

 

Featured image by Amy Humphries found on magdeleine.co

Leave a Reply

